Your Career and You: “Teaching and Learning”

Saturday, March 14th, 2015

A Professor's Thoughts

Publication1I’ve been doing this teaching thing for more than 10 years now…not counting a couple of years waaay back when I was in the Air Force and teaching English in Vietnam. Never intended to make it another career path, but so be it.

The funny thing is, though, a bazillion years ago I mentally charted my life’s path and projected that, at this time in my life, I would be teaching.

Then I barreled off into my life’s work of public relations and kind of forgot about that goal.

Flash forward 40-plus years, and here I am at Curry College after having worked for some totally cool…and a couple of not-so-cool…companies and organizations in places as varied as South Carolina, Washington, Virginia, the Philippines, Hawaii, and Massachusetts.

The interesting (to me) thing is that there has been one constant throughout that entire period…I’ve never stopped learning:
>…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

